OORSPRONG Curator Series

April 23rd, 2012 8:00 pm 
POORTGEBOUW, 1st Floor, Tolhuisweg 2, 1031 CL, Amsterdam POORTGEBOUW, 1st Floor, Tolhuisweg 2, 1031 CL, Amsterdam

Since 2011, STEIM has been collaborating with one of the few monthly experimental series in Amsterdam, OORSPRONG. The series is built upon the wonderful concept of featuring only new cross-disciplinary collaborations. No bands, no genres, no rules (that’s a rule).

The 8th edition:

Date: Monday 23 April, 2012
Adress: Het Poortgebouw, Tolhuisweg 2 – Amsterdam-Noord
Time: 20:00 hrs. (Doors open 19:30 hrs.)
Fee: €5,-

Curators: James Hewitt, Ivo Bol and Anna de Bussy

Set 1
Ben Richter – accordion, musical saw
Sarah Nichols – harp
James Hewitt – violin, tin Dach
Manuela Tessi – dance

Set 2
Jan Klug – electronics, visuals
Bart de Vrees – electronics, percussion
Mark Morse – guitar
Kay Patru – dance

Set 3
Natalio Sued – tenor sax
Frank van Bommel – piano, glockenspiel, vibraphonette
Nate McBride – contrabass
Mike Reed – drums