steim | info | concerts | contacting steim | workshops | how to apply| products | resources | news
STEIM Micro Jamboree Blog
STEIM is organising a Micro Jamboree from Dec 11 - 14, bringing together specialists in the field of sensor systems and their applications. Posts to this blog are managed by STEIM. If you want to add an entry, you can do so by emailing the text to jamboree [at] steim [dot] nl.

Sunday, December 17, 2006

This weekend, Saturday Dec 16 & Sunday Dec 17 STEIM will open its doors. Activities include: STEIM's elektronischemuziekinstrumentententoonstelling, informal hardware presentations, musical gatherings and more information. Come by and play with STEIM's prototypes for electronic instruments, discover the laboratory that helped put instrumental electronic music performance on the map and find out what STEIM's future plans are.

posted by robert van heumen 23:50  

Open Days - pictures by Frank Baldé

posted by robert van heumen 14:40  

steim | info | concerts | contacting steim | workshops | how to apply| products | resources | news

Micro Jamboree - Posts per day
Sunday, December 10, 2006
Monday, December 11, 2006
Tuesday, December 12, 2006
Wednesday, December 13, 2006
Thursday, December 14, 2006
Friday, December 15, 2006
Saturday, December 16, 2006
Sunday, December 17, 2006
Monday, December 18, 2006

Condensed Micro Jamboree program:

Monday Dec 11: LiSa - current and future developments
Tuesday Dec 12: Hardware Meeting - Platforms for connectivity, creativity and community
Wednesday Dec 13: Applications Meeting - Presentations about the practice of using sensor systems

Wednesday Dec 13: Tom Verbruggen, Uli Böttcher & Paul Hubweber, Christine Sehnaoui & Michel Waisvisz
Thursday Dec 14: Taku Mizuta Lippit, Shackle, Atau Tanaka, Joel Ryan & Mazen Kerbaj

Monday Dec 11 - Thursday Dec 14: Locus Sonus & Tom Verbruggen

Full program

STEIM Open Days:
Saturday & Sunday Dec 16 & 17 from 11:00h-18:00h

Simon de Bakker, Frank Baldé, Massimo Banzi, CK Barlow, Uli Böttcher, Lex van den Broek, Emmanuel Flety, Robert van Heumen, Paul Hubweber, Voldemars Johansons, Mazen Kerbaj, Anne LaBerge, Takuro Mizuta Lippit, META (Making Electronic Thingies Amsterdam), Andreas Otto, Dan Overholt, Joel Ryan, Per Samuelsson, Christine Sehnaoui, Peter Sinclair & Locus Sonus (Brett Bhalogh, Nico Bralet, Lydwine Van der Hulst), Andrei Smirnov, Stock, Atau Tanaka, Tom Tlalim, Tom Verbruggen, Michel Waisvisz, Rene Wassenburg...


Powered by Blogger